Team Fortress 2

Your Favorite TF2 HUD?

This is thread by Bucake about Team Fortress 2. Consider putting your 2 cents in if you haven't already.

Hey, you! Join GameBanana, one of the oldest mod sites, and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified when Bucake submits again.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending Bucake points.
  • Post: Give Bucake your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Join the community!

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

Your Favorite TF2 HUD?

What TF2 HUD would you recommend your fellow players? Und warüm?

There are plenty of HUDs out there to choose from, but I'm sure not everyone knows of every single HUD out there. I've seen a handful of HUDs myself, though I bet I've missed out on some of them.

What TF2 HUD is your absolute favorite? What's the reason you're using it? Any cons?

  • You must be a member

Comments

  • clovervidia avatar
    Member Joined 5 years ago
    1,415 points Ranked 2928th
    2 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • Gamefiler of the Month, April 2012 Medal icon
    • Scripter of the Month, August 2013 Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    First things first, broesel just needs to update his hudplayerclass.res with the new crap that shows a 3D model of your current class with all equipped items. I'm sure he'll get to that soon, so don't worry about that.

    Secondly, stock HUD with appropriate changes like numerical health and moved target_id boxes is what I use.

    λ³ avatar
    Mantra
    λ³
  • Bucake avatar
    Bucake Offline
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    538 points Ranked 6903rd
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by clovervidia First things first, broesel just needs to update his hudplayerclass.res with the new crap that shows a 3D model of your current class with all equipped items. I'm sure he'll get to that soon, so don't worry about that.

    Secondly, stock HUD with appropriate changes like numerical health and moved target_id boxes is what I use.

    I figured broeselhud won't be recieving any updates anymore anyway, since it hasn't been updated in a while. (Or I just failed to google right.) Nonetheless, I suppose you're right about what's (probably) causing my crashes. Edit: Valve has just patched this crash just now.

    Any chance you could upload your altered HUD so I can try it out myself? I'd appreciate it :j

    Bananite
  • Pingypoker avatar
    Pingypoker avatar Offline
    Member Joined 5 years ago
    7,714 points Ranked 521st
    13 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • GAMEBANANA Spray Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 7,500 Points Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    The default one.
    • Dumb x 1
    • Disagree x 1
  • clovervidia avatar
    Member Joined 5 years ago
    1,415 points Ranked 2928th
    2 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • Gamefiler of the Month, April 2012 Medal icon
    • Scripter of the Month, August 2013 Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by Bucake

    Posted by clovervidia First things first, broesel just needs to update his hudplayerclass.res with the new crap that shows a 3D model of your current class with all equipped items. I'm sure he'll get to that soon, so don't worry about that.

    Secondly, stock HUD with appropriate changes like numerical health and moved target_id boxes is what I use.

    I figured broeselhud won't be recieving any updates anymore anyway, since it hasn't been updated in a while. (Or I just failed to google right.) Nonetheless, I suppose you're right about what's (probably) causing my crashes. Edit: Valve has just patched this crash just now.

    Any chance you could upload your altered HUD so I can try it out myself? I'd appreciate it :j

    I've got some issues with some .res files myself, like if you turn off the 3D player models, nothing shows up in the lower left except your health meter, which might be an issue, so I gotta work that out.

    If you're still interested when I'm done, I'll let you use it. But be warned, it looks about 85% stock, so don't expect it to look radically different.

    λ³ avatar
    Mantra
    λ³
  • henry_ avatar
    henry_ Offline
    Member Joined 4 years ago
    479 points Ranked 7669th
    4 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2 years a member Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    1. FrankenHUD
    2. Deafault HUD
    In the shadows
  • Matuka avatar
    Matuka avatar Offline
    Member Joined 8 years ago
    1,822 points Ranked 2304th
    12 medals 0 legendary, 2 rare
    • 25 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 5 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 10 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    KNHud gets it done for me.
    • Interesting x 1
    8)))))))))
  • Terence1907 avatar
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    889 points Ranked 4543rd
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    KBNHUD for info at the center of your screen whlist keeping the TF2 spirit.
    Bananite
  • Fawk avatar
    Fawk Offline
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by clovervidia

    Posted by Bucake

    Posted by clovervidia First things first, broesel just needs to update his hudplayerclass.res with the new crap that shows a 3D model of your current class with all equipped items. I'm sure he'll get to that soon, so don't worry about that.

    Secondly, stock HUD with appropriate changes like numerical health and moved target_id boxes is what I use.

    I figured broeselhud won't be recieving any updates anymore anyway, since it hasn't been updated in a while. (Or I just failed to google right.) Nonetheless, I suppose you're right about what's (probably) causing my crashes. Edit: Valve has just patched this crash just now.

    Any chance you could upload your altered HUD so I can try it out myself? I'd appreciate it :j

    I've got some issues with some .res files myself, like if you turn off the 3D player models, nothing shows up in the lower left except your health meter, which might be an issue, so I gotta work that out.

    If you're still interested when I'm done, I'll let you use it. But be warned, it looks about 85% stock, so don't expect it to look radically different.

    If you want to get the 3D models in any HUD go to your hud folder (in this case broeselhud) then under broeselhud/resource/ui you find hudplayerclass.res and delete it, now you're done. This worked for me :D

    Bananite
  • Bucake avatar
    Bucake Offline
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    538 points Ranked 6903rd
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    i just noticed that (@ broeselhud) when i disguise, the disguise-picture always shows a red scout, no matter what class i disguise as.

    started happening after the last update.

    @ clovervidia: yeah i'm still interested. would appreciate it if you linked it in this thread so i don't miss it :j

    Bananite
  • clovervidia avatar
    Member Joined 5 years ago
    1,415 points Ranked 2928th
    2 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • Gamefiler of the Month, April 2012 Medal icon
    • Scripter of the Month, August 2013 Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by Fawk

    Posted by clovervidia

    Posted by Bucake

    Posted by clovervidia First things first, broesel just needs to update his hudplayerclass.res with the new crap that shows a 3D model of your current class with all equipped items. I'm sure he'll get to that soon, so don't worry about that.

    Secondly, stock HUD with appropriate changes like numerical health and moved target_id boxes is what I use.

    I figured broeselhud won't be recieving any updates anymore anyway, since it hasn't been updated in a while. (Or I just failed to google right.) Nonetheless, I suppose you're right about what's (probably) causing my crashes. Edit: Valve has just patched this crash just now.

    Any chance you could upload your altered HUD so I can try it out myself? I'd appreciate it :j

    I've got some issues with some .res files myself, like if you turn off the 3D player models, nothing shows up in the lower left except your health meter, which might be an issue, so I gotta work that out.

    If you're still interested when I'm done, I'll let you use it. But be warned, it looks about 85% stock, so don't expect it to look radically different.

    If you want to get the 3D models in any HUD go to your hud folder (in this case broeselhud) then under broeselhud/resource/ui you find hudplayerclass.res and delete it, now you're done. This worked for me :D

    Is that not what I said in my original comment?

    λ³ avatar
    Mantra
    λ³
  • [N-Cognito] avatar
    [N-Cognito] avatar Offline
    Member Joined 4 years ago
    14,553 points Ranked 287th
    23 medals 1 legendary, 2 rare
    • 1st Place - Halloween Concept Art Contest 2014 Medal icon
    • Received thanks 50 times Medal icon
    • 2nd Place - The Uberstyle Christmas Conversion 2015 Contest Medal icon
    • Sounder of the Month, January 2015 Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 Skins Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 WiPs Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by Bucake i just noticed that (@ broeselhud) when i disguise, the disguise-picture always shows a red scout, no matter what class i disguise as.

    started happening after the last update.

    @ clovervidia: yeah i'm still interested. would appreciate it if you linked it in this thread so i don't miss it :j

    Ive had the same problem. With ToonHUD, not only is the disguise a red scout, but everything is. All the class icons in the corner, and the health is a static 125hp

    I fix things avatar
    Mantra
    I fix things
  • Skydash avatar
    Skydash Offline
    Member Joined 6 years ago
    7,999 points Ranked 494th
    11 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 7,500 Points Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 5 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:
    Eve HUD

    Big, clear fonts; often updated and lots of additional options to choose to your liking. It even has available self-updater to keep you on track!

    Using it myself & never had a bad word about it!

  • Simpleless avatar
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    1,006 points Ranked 4080th
    6 medals 0 legendary, 0 rare
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2 years a member Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Unlocked Treehouse VIP clearance Medal icon
    Report post
    3 years ago:

    Posted by Skydash Eve HUD

    Big, clear fonts; often updated and lots of additional options to choose to your liking. It even has available self-updater to keep you on track!

    Using it myself & never had a bad word about it!

    Updated Yesterday Too. Can use 3D player models! Yay!

    What am I doing with my life

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

Bucake avatar
Bucake Offline
Member Joined 3 years ago
538 points Ranked 6903rd

Bucake
About this module
This module lets you send a private message to the submitter (Bucake).
About this module
This module displays what game this Thread is for.

Game

About this module
This module displays this Thread's category.

Category

Stats

Posts
13
Views
5,605
Date Added
3 years ago
Aug 28 2013 @ 1:35am UTC
Date Modified
3 years ago
Aug 28 2013 @ 1:51am UTC

More Threads from Bucake